Music Van: BMI Acoustic Lounge featured Diana Mera

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-qformat:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;}

Diego Valiente

 

Diana Mera looks amazing on stage with a beautiful blue tie that made her look like the star she is.

After the show, I had a chance to speak with Diana.

Diana, how do you feel to have BMI support you?

It is amazing; I hope more comes from this event. I had the honor to speak with Delia Orjuela and Marissa Lopez after the show and they were pleased with my performance.

How did it feel to share the stage with other composers?

It was different and great at the same time. I was very excited to wait for my turn as I was enjoying their tunes.

Your compositions are great, what inspires you?

It is very personal, so they are my stories. Things that happened to me, in a way most of the songs have been created for healing purposes (she laughs).

Does your personality match how you are on stage?

Well, I am quite reserved; overall I am very private, discrete and only in intimate settings or with friends/family you get to see me. But me on stage is something else.

You were in Peru last year, are you expecting to do another tour in your country?

Yes I would love that, right now I am focused in my current project “Ojala!” (Play) in Los Angeles.

A play? You are acting again?

She smiles, yes I am back! – I miss it and I have decided to sing and act equally. I am part of Ojala! In the role of Cruz, I am a maid that share intimate stories with other maids in 1965. This story is wonderful (I urge everyone to go see it – I won’t tell you what’s about); I feel that the cast, the director Elizabeth Otero de Espinoza, the producer Josefina Lopez and the writer Jennifer Berry are miracles that happened in my life. They have giving me the opportunity to also sing my song “Sobreviviente” and that is just the best thing that has happened to me this year.

Now, where to Diana?

Everywhere is the answer; I want to go everywhere and do everything that I can. I now feel the need to be connected with wonderful people and live more intensely than ever before. I would love to do film and a musical.

Leave a Reply

