JORGE CORREA ~Ciudades de espejos~

COVER & FEATURE
By Diego Valiente

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-qformat:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:10.0pt;
font-family:”Times New Roman”,”serif”;
mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”;}

Jorge, how did you started in the music world?

 

I got started when I was 4 now I’m 32 years old; I took piano lessons till I was 8 then I went to the conservatory in México to learn guitar, I played for a lot of bands until I found "la red" with which I got a contract with a label and recorded 2 albums then we split and I came to Miami.

Finally after three long years I recorded "Corazon ilegal" with Universal.

Now I just release a live album "ciudades de espejos" and I’m working on my new studio album.

 

Do you miss México? I understand you live in Miami…

 

I live half and half, I mean México and Miami

 

How’s your transformation from Carmelina to now…Do you miss those days?

 

Carmelina was good but it wasn’t really my thing that was a little more Latin and I’m rougher, the new album is straight rock, you’ll catch some blues and Pink Floyd influences on it. I wouldn’t say that I miss those days but they were fun, I learned a lot that was my first solo album.

 

What are you looking for now?

 

I just look forward to experience life with all that it takes, in my career compose some good tunes and make honest lyrics and try to make it satisfactory for me and hopefully people will enjoy it as well.

 

What’s your favorite song and why?

 

Today is "in my life" by the Beatles but you know how it is, sometimes you like this the other time you like other songs, depends on the mood.

 

Are you in love? And if you are, would you tell us who has your heart?

 

Yes, I’m married to Annie we’re been together for 11 years and I love her, she’s a photographer.

 

What are you promoting today?

 

I’m promoting world peace jajaja and my new live album "ciudades de espejos"

 

How do you see yourself in 10 years?

 

Old, painting and playing the blues.

 

Do you want to send a message to our readers?

Have fun, enjoy life and listen whatever that makes you think and feel happy.

You can listen to my music on my MySpace page, I continuously upload my songs www.myspace.com/jorgecorreaband or you can check out the live album which I recorded just with a power trio.

Leave a Reply

